Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Brooks Cooks: Frozen Bananas

Finding a use for neglected fruit
1

We’ve got a steady stream of bananas going bad at our house. I find their peak deliciousness is within a 24 hour period - beyond that they are smoothie bound, or we put them in freezer. There was a brief period where my wife swore to me she would start making banana bread, but I am still waiting on that day to come.

In the meantime, I’ve devised a great way to use them up for a very satisfying milkshake; as much as I hate that I’ve become a person who makes “healthy desserts,” I cannot deny the monster I’ve become.

After I finished making this I learned that you can just as easily peel and store your bananas in a ziplock before putting them in the freezer, which allows you to skip the super precarious step of peeling them with a pairing knife, as I’ve done here.

Enjoy!

1 Comment
A Small and Simple Thing
Authors
Brooks Reitz